Raven Cycle #TarotTour & #BlueLily Giveaway

Raven Cycle #TarotTour & #BlueLily Giveaway

Posted by: Lisa Parkin November 7, 2014 7 Comments

Get ready for some book talk about Blue Lily, Lily Blue, the latest sequel in the Raven Cycle series, and a HUGE giveaway from Scholastic at the bottom of the post.

Thanks a ton to Scholastic for sponsoring this giveaway and epic Tarot Tour!

Raven Cycle #TarotTour & #BlueLily Giveaway

About the Raven Cycle Tarot Tour

To celebrate the release of Blue Lily, Lily Blue, Scholastic is touring a tarot reading of the Raven Cycle series – past, present and future! Blue Lily, Lily Blue will be available October 21!

Maggie Stiefvater designed The Raven Cycle Tarot, a Major Arcana 22-card deck inspired by The Raven Cycle series, and they will be featured throughout the tour (November 1-22)

Follow the tour blog-to-blog (see below) and by checking out the This is Teen Pinterest page!


Follow the full blog tour to see all 22 Tarot cards revealed, with an opportunity at each stop to win a Limited Edition The Raven Cycle Tarot Deck for yourself!

My Tarot Card

My card is The Lovers!


Isn’t it gorgeous?!

Warning! My reading of The Lovers card contains spoilers for The Raven Cycle series! Proceed with caution!

Traditionally The Lovers represent perfection, harmony and mutual attractiveness. It often represents a soul mate connection. Plus, The Lovers indicates a time when you’re figuring out what you stand for and what your personal philosophy on life is.

My interpretation of The Lovers for the book series is a pretty obvious observation. As you might guess, one interpretation of the card is for Blue and Gansey. They definitely have a soul mate level connection – they just get each other.

Another interpretation of the card is “struggling with temptation.” Um yes, hello! Blue and Gansey can’t really be together for a myriad of reasons (Adam, the whole thing about killing her true love).

I also really love that The Lovers car also means questioning what you’ve always known. It’s so true of Blue and Gansey. He’s is a wonderer and a researcher – he is also pushing boundaries and discovering new things (ley lines is one example). And, in Blue Lily, Lily Blue, Blue will discover what she stands for in the face of her world turning out to different than she always imagined.

About the Raven Cycle

Mystery, Romance and the supernatural combine in this series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Maggie Stiefvater.

Book 1: The Raven Boys
Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue never sees them–until this year, when a boy emerges from the dark and speaks to her. His name is Gansey, a rich student at Aglionby, the local private school. Blue has a policy of staying away from Aglionby boys. Known as Raven Boys, they can only mean trouble.

But Blue is drawn to Gansey, in a way she can’t entirely explain. He is on a quest that has encompassed three other Raven Boys: Adam, the scholarship student who resents the privilege around him; Ronan, the fierce soul whose emotions range from anger to despair; and Noah, the taciturn watcher who notices many things but says very little.

For as long as she can remember, Blue has been warned that she will cause her true love to die. She doesn’t believe in true love, and never thought this would be a problem. But as her life becomes caught up in the strange and sinister world of the Raven Boys, she’s not so sure anymore.

Book 2: The Dream Thieves
Now that the ley lines around Cabeswater have been woken, nothing for Ronan, Gansey, Blue, and Adam will be the same. Ronan, for one, is falling more and more deeply into his dreams, and his dreams are intruding more and more into waking life. Meanwhile, some very sinister people are looking for some of the same pieces of the Cabeswater puzzle that Gansey is after….

Book 3: Blue Lily, Lily Blue
There is danger in dreaming. But there is even more danger in waking up.

Blue Sargent has found things. For the first time in her life, she has friends she can trust, a group to which she can belong. The Raven Boys have taken her in as one of their own. Their problems have become hers, and her problems have become theirs.

The trick with found things though, is how easily they can be lost.